iorewspy.blogg.se

Clementine music not seeing sandisk device
Clementine music not seeing sandisk device










clementine music not seeing sandisk device

The problem there was that the ASUS media player created a temp file that stored the listings of the USB when it was first inserted into the media player, after that, even if I added new media, it will not show it, until I formatted the drive. I have had similar problems with my media device. I use the RidgeCrop Format tool ( ) with a 4096 allocation size, each time I need to reformat the USB drive. I don't understand why the car doesn't see folders added but does see tracks added to existing folders. The process of re-formatting and re-copying 6500+ tracks takes about 3 hours and is a real pain. Once this is done the car sees the new artist along with the older stuff.

clementine music not seeing sandisk device

So, whenever I add a new artist (folder), I need to RE-FORMAT the drive, then copy everything, including the new folder, back to the drive. However, if I add mp3's to a folder that already exists, the car DOES see and plays them fine.

#Clementine music not seeing sandisk device Pc#

MY ISSUE: When I add a NEW FOLDER, the car never sees it (yet my PC does). The car IS ABLE to see and play everything perfectly. I have about 6500 track on it, with 119 folders. I format this drive to FAT32 (the only file system the car can read) using an external tool. My Radio can see the USB drive and plays the music directly from it. I have a 64GB SanDisk Cruiser Fit USB drive that I copy my music too (in. Hi everyone, I've got an issue that I hope someone can enlighten me on.












Clementine music not seeing sandisk device